Biotherm

Hello Beautiful People! 🙂

Just going to do a quick update about some stuff I got from Biotherm.

So the other day I ran out of my moisturizer and decided to get a new one. I’ve been using the Biotherm Aquasource Gel Moisturizer for Normal to Combination skin. Since I quite like it I thought I might as well repurchase it again. But, when I popped by the Biotherm counter at Galleria, I decided to go with the Aquasource Skin Perfection. The lady was really nice and gave me a full sized freebie of the White D-Tox eye make up base and a sample of Skin Ergetic.

I prefer these moisturizers cause they have more of  a gel like consistency and the creamy ones tend to make me a little oily. The difference between the two is that the Skin Perfection one is supposed to refine and smoothen out your skin. It does have a weird texture when you put it on, it kinda feels a little grainy? I don’t really know how to describe it. Apparently the website says that, “The refreshing frosted texture works like a re-surfacing glaze to reduce skin irregularities and dull complexion.”

So far I haven’t had any problems with the moisturizer  and I find that the scent is a lot lighter than the other moisturizers that Biotherm have. It is a little more expensive than the other Aquasource moisturizer.

From the testers, I have only used the eye make up base and I am loving it! It really helps counteract the darkness of my undereye circles, which I unfortunately have a bad case of. I can’t go out without concealer or people will ask if I haven’t slept in days, even when I have had a nice nights sleep. Tragic, I know. Haha. Thank God for concealer!  Anyway, I would most probably be repurchasing this in the future when I run out. I can definitely see a difference when I have it on under my concealer.

Biotherm

 

*update * I found out that the eye make up base is $86 which is really pricey. Might have to find a substitute then.

One thought on “Biotherm

Leave a Reply

