Obsessing Over Nothing

How many of you obsess over something that hasn’t happened or even nothing?

I know I’m guilty of this. I get so obsessed over the idea of something that might potentially happen that it consumes me. I end up getting so stressy over it and it hasn’t even happen yet, or might not even happen. I always end up over thinking things and making a mess of the present situation, even creating problems that didn’t exist. The thing is, I just really enjoy planning and that just leads to really high expectations of how things should be, as we all know usually leads to greater disappointment.

So, I’ve decided I’m not going to over think or obsess over things that are yet to come. With a tattoo like Carpe Diem, I should really live up to it and just take things as they come. Whether it’s with school, job, my future or relationships. I just need to let things take their course. Obsessing does nothing for anyone.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

