My boy’s birthday! ☆

I haven’t really updated in a while due to the crazy amount of work from school and also from the lack of sleep I’ve been having.

Anyway.
This past weekend I cooked for my bf as it’s his 26th birthday tomorrow! I went back to my place to cook cause I wasn’t really all that comfortable with cooking in someone else’s kitchen.

The menu:
Homemade mushroom soup
Corn risotto
Steak with mash potatoes and some broccoli
Tiramisu

I would say that it went pretty well, considering I’ve only made 1 out of the 4 more than once before. Haha. The risotto wasn’t that great. But bless him, he still said it tasted yummy. We were both so full by the end of the night that we could barely move. Haha.

As for the presents, I made him the memory book, got him perfume and got him nerf guns. With the nerf guns it was a last minute decision which I thought would be quite fun. I told him that he could only pick one as both were wrapped. He ended up picking the more painful one. Possibly one of the worse ideas ever, giving him the nerf guns. Haha. He keeps shooting me. And it hurts a lot more than I thought it would.
I should have made him open the presents after dinner because, he kept shooting me and I was still cooking the last bits of dinner.

OK. Anyway. There’s not much left to write about, except that I am so tired from the weekend.
So, on to the photos.

Cooking photos:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The set up for the dinner: 🙂

image

The birthday boy! 🙂 :

image

image

image

image

image

Birthday tiramisu. Here

image

image

image

image

I love you stinky! I hope you have a great birthday and I hope you enjoyed yourself the other night! Wishing you all the best on your 26th birthday! Lots of love laughter and joy on your day!
Love love you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

