Hope.

“I guess I’m still holding on to something I know will probably never happen, because somewhere deep down inside me. I have this little piece of hope someday, it will.”

Why do we hold on to things that don’t make us happy  any more? If what used to bring happiness now only brings misery, shouldn’t we just give it up?

It’s because of hope, the hope deep down that makes us hold onto things. Wishing, praying, waiting and hoping that it will happen.

That hope makes it all a little bit harder to let go of things that we know we should.

 

I’m just so tried of hoping. So tired of waiting. Just so tired.

“When Hope is gone, time is punishment “

Leave a Reply

