Golf

I used to hate golf, I hated it with a passion. Didn’t like the early mornings and the lameness of it. I started when I was 8/9 and then stopped and picked it up again when I was 14.
After the second time round I swear that I hated golf with every fibre of my being.

Fast forward to last year, my Bf plays golf and it kinda drove a tiny wrench into our relationship. After a while, I just let it go. And I started thinking about picking up the sport again. It gives me some sort of sport to do with him and I can play with my parents.

After lots of thinking and discussing, I decided to give it a go and I bought my new set a week ago. I was deciding between the burners or the rocketballz and I settled with the rocketballz. So far, I’ve only been to the range twice and it seems to be going well with the set. But man, I am weak. After the first day, I was so physically tired and weak I could barely move and everything ached… definitely means I should head to the gym as well… 

I actually seem to be enjoying it this time round which is lovely.. 🙂

Anyway , here are some photos from the first day at the range 🙂

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Golf

  1. LOL. i also started picking up golf thanks to the boy.

Leave a Reply

